Top 5 Wednesday – November 25th, 2015

topfivewednesday

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Gingerreadslainey. Every week, book reviewers all over the world are given a bookish topic and respond with their top 5 books (or elements of books) that relate to that topic. Click here for the Goodreads group if you would like to learn more about Top 5 Wednesday and join in!

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is the top five books you’re thankful for. Of course, as an avid reader and writer, I am just generally thankful for the existence of literature in general. However, there are definitely a few books that have especially affected my reading and writing. These books have truly touched my life, have taught me so much, and have gotten me through tough times. They have inspired me in so many ways and continue to do so every day. These are books that never get old, and become more meaningful to me each time I read them. I cannot express how extremely grateful I am that these works exist.

5. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

theadventuresofsherlockholmes

4. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

(I know this is a play not a novel, but it still counts!) 😀

hamlet1

3. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

thechroniclesofnarnia

2. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

18914553

1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

37449

What novels are you most thankful for? What stories have impacted your life the most? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

-Ariana

logo2

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – November 25th, 2015

Leave a Reply

