Top 10 Tuesday – January 12th, 2016

toptentuesday

Happy Tuesday, everyone! It’s time for another Top 10 Tuesday list. This is an original weekly blog meme created over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a new bookish topic for bloggers to create a list about. If you want to know more about Top 10 Tuesday, click here!

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday topic is the top ten 2015 releases you meant to get to but didn’t. This is a great topic for me because I have an embarrassingly long list of books to choose from! I ended up not reading nearly as much as I originally intended to in 2015. On top of that, the majority of the books that I did read were releases from recent years that I was trying to catch up on. To narrow my list down, I primarily chose books that I own and that I hope to get around to reading this year. 2016 is definitely going to end up being another catch up year!

1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade final for Irene

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

sixofcrows

3. The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath by Ishbelle Bee

thesingularandextraordinarytaleofmirrorandgoliath

4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

thewrathandthedawn

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

acourtofthronesandroses

6. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

thegirlonthetrain

7. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

inkandbone

8. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

carryon

9. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

theswordofsummer

10. Rook by Sharon Cameron

rook

What 2015 releases did you guys not have a chance to read? Do we have any in common? Let me know in the comments!

-Ariana

logo2

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – January 12th, 2016

Leave a Reply

