Top 10 Tuesday – August 23rd, 2016

toptentuesday

Happy Tuesday, everyone! It’s time for another Top 10 Tuesday list. This is an original weekly blog meme created over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a new bookish topic for bloggers to create a list about. If you want to know more about Top 10 Tuesday, click here!

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday topic is the top ten books that have been on your shelf (or TBR) from before you started blogging that you STILL haven’t read yet. Well, this is quite an easy list for me to make. Or rather, a hard one because I have too many to decide between! 😛

Now, I’ve only been blogging for a year, but there are still some pretty embarrassing books sitting in my TBR pile. So I chose the ones that I am most mortified about still having not read—ones that I’ve been consistently saying for this past year of blogging that “I’m getting to them next” and then don’t. Most of the books that I picked out for this list have been in my pile for much longer than a year, and you may see some of these popping up in tomorrow’s Top 5 Wednesday post as well…

daughterofsmokeandbone theknifeofneverlettinggo adarkershadeofmagic

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

sixofcrows thefinalempire morethanthis

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

More Than This by Patrick Ness

thedarkestminds thenightcircus throneofglass soulless

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Soulless by Gail Carriger

What books have been on your TBR the longest? Which ones do you keep saying you’ll get to next, but then put off? Let me know in the comments!

-Ariana

logo2

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – August 23rd, 2016

  1. I think the longest on my TBR is going to be Inferno by Dan Brown. I loved all the other Da Vinci code novels, but for some reason, I keep putting that one off. I really hope you get to read the Night Circus, it is really wonderful. A lot of books on your list, would be on mine too if I made one. I’ve only read Throne of Glass and The Night Circus of your list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha, I have A TON of books that I seriously NEED to read! Out of your list I haven’t read: Daughter of Smoke and Bone, A Darker Shade of Magic, The Final Empire, More Than This, The Darkest Minds. And I have wanted to read all of them for ages! I should probably get to them soon. We will see if that is going to happen. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve had A Darker Shade of Magic for months now and I was so excited to read it! I’ve read Throne of Glass, but years ago – I plan a reread soon. And I cannot recommend The Night Circus enough!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. More Than This
    Six Of Crows
    Both are ones I can totally relate to, ahah! I really need to read them!
    I tried The Knife of Never Letting Go but I really couldn’t get into it for some reason! Hope you some day read these books!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your posts Ariana….check out mine once, though I am new to blogging. Its findingwarmthincold. The book that has been in my TBR longest is Wuthering Heights, though I haven’t been able to read it because of my incessant hunger for YA.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Top 5 Wednesday – August 24th, 2016 | The Quirky Book Nerd

  7. I plan to read The Night Circus this October. So if you’re interested in buddy reading to get that one read, I’m up for it!

    I don’t even know what books I would choose. Probably a lot of classics I haven’t gotten to still. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

