The Autumn Book Tag

autumnbooktaglogo2

Winter is coming (Sorry! Had to!) and my favorite season of the year is drawing to a close. So, to finish off the season, I thought it would be fun to reflect back on the best parts of autumn! I was tagged by Windie at Geek Apprentice to do The Autumn Book Tag. Thank you so much, Windie, for the tag! 🙂

What is your favorite thing about autumn?

tumblr_nve68cC2my1udt4nco2_500.gif

I love the weather being cool but not freezing, making it perfect for cozy sweaters and boots. And I love the changing leaves and beautiful colors. And pumpkins…I love pumpkins!

What book reminds you of your school days?

37449

Once again, I’m going to have to bring up my favorite novel because To Kill a Mockingbird is the novel that reminds me the most of my school days. It was a book that I, like many people, discovered through school and it is by far one of the best books I have ever read. After studying it for the first time in middle school, I ended up reading this book at least once a year every year following that.

What cover reminds you of autumn?

Ritter_BeastlyBones_jkt_COMP.indd

Beastly Bones by William Ritter – I love the nice warm color scheme of this cover, and the contrast between it and the cooler color scheme of Jackaby. And let me just say (for the millionth time), this series’ covers are insanely beautiful!

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

theshining

My all-time favorite horror story is The Shining by Stephen King. This is one of the most incredible and terrifying horror stories ever, and it was the only novel I have ever read that has come anywhere close to actually scaring me. I very highly recommend giving this a read if you have not!

What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

HocusPocus

As always, I can’t choose just one! Related to the last answer, my favorite horror “film” is The Shining, but the miniseries version with Steven Weber, not the actual movie version. My favorite Halloween film, on the other hand, is Hocus Pocus!

What fall book release are you looking forward to?

winter sixofcrows

All of the fall book releases I have been looking forward to have already come out. However, I have not yet had a chance to read most of them, so the fall release that I am most looking forward to reading is Winter by Marissa Meyer. I feel like this is definitely many people’s most anticipated fall release, and I am so excited to read this and see how the series wraps up. A very close second would be Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo; it sounds fantastic!

What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

MV5BMjM2Nzg4MzkwOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzA0OTE3NjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_ MV5BNjQzNDI2NTU1Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTAyMDQ5NjE@._V1_SX214_AL_ images-35

I have been slacking off on my movie watching, so I have not yet had a chance to see any of my most anticipated autumn releases. However, the ones that I am most excited for (and hoping to see soon) are Spectre, Mockingjay, and The Peanuts Movie.

What are the three books you plan to read this autumn?

Since autumn is ending very soon, I figured I would list the three books that I am definitely planning to finish before the end of the year. Chances are I will finish some or all of these in autumn! 🙂

thebookthief2 vicious scarlet

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I Tag:

Everyone who is reading this and wants to do it! 🙂 If you do, please link me to your post so I can check it out!

-Ariana

logo2

12 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

    • Thank you 😀 The Shining is pretty scary, but it is absolutely amazing! I would very highly recommend it.
      I am incredibly excited to read Six of Crows; it sounded awesome to begin with, but I’ve also been hearing nothing but good things about it since it came out. I’m pretty sure I’ll love it 😀
      Thank you so much again for the tag! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag | Musings From Neville's Navel

  2. Pingback: Autumn Book Tag | 2016 – Adele Is Reading

  3. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag | Rainy Days & Lattes

  4. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag – Magia literaturii

  5. Pingback: Tag| The Autumn Book Tag - The Book Dutchesses

  6. Pingback: Tag Tuesday – The Autumn Book Tag – Books Are 42

  7. Pingback: Autumn book tag – alittlebutalot

  8. Pingback: Autumn Book Tag – Occasionally I Read

  9. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag - Bookish Coffee Blog

  10. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag | Abyssal Librarian

Leave a comment